top of page

What Do I Look Like Inside

Is it hard to keep God’s law? If so, the only conclusion is that I am an unconverted person, which makes me carnally-minded. I know there is no way I can keep God’s law in my own strength, but when I ask Jesus to come into my heart I notice that I want to do things he wills me to do. God never requires the impossible out of me, nor will He require it out of anyone else. God is so much more interested in the inside of me than in that which appears on my outside. He looks at my broken and carnal heart and longs for me to seek Him for help. It is all-important for me to feel I need the Lord in my daily life. By having genuine faith in God to help me do His will is when the law that demands my righteousness will be established within me. It makes me sad when I falter and fail and then do it again. Praise God He loves me in spite of myself and He is so long-suffering with me. Sherry

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page