top of page

Having Pure and Clean Minds

Our life is but the production of our thoughts - which if not guarded, can blind us. Lucifer’s mind was blinded by his pride, and his self-exaltation. Sin always blinds its victims so they cannot see what is right or proper, and therefore they do not see what the evil results is about to do. Every evil deed has its origin in the mind. Sinful thoughts have caused the world so much pain and agony. If you could ask, “Sin, what hast thou done?” the answer would flash back: “I cast a cherub from his holy and exalted position. I planted the seed of rebellion among the angels and cast a third out of heaven. I drove Adam and Eve from their beautiful Paradise home, and planted thorns and thistles in place of the lush land. I put sweat upon the brow of man, and sowed the seed of hate in his heart. I am the author of pride, jealousy, envy, hatred, lies, misery, woes, heartache, pain, and of the breaking up of so many homes. I am the cause of death. I put a cemetery in every city, and town. I separated Jesus from His Father, drove Him into the Garden of Gethsemane, nailed Him to the cross, and caused Him to cry, ‘My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?’” How terrible it is that sin begins with the thoughts in man. Our thoughts are the product of what we see and hear. Therefore it behooves us to keep our thinking in subjection, lest the thought of foolishness cause us to sin. We must thank God there is a remedy for this evil found through Jesus, the Son of God. If we turn to Him moment by moment, yielding ourselves to Him, He will keep our minds and thoughts pure and clean (My thoughts with In the Morning, by Ochs, page 257). Sherry

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page