top of page

Does God Really Exist

A few of you may be familiar with the writings of William Ochs. I am going to send out chapter one over the next 5 weeks from a book he wrote called "This I Believe" that was published in 1951. I was impressed with the powerful message about God and felt I should share it with you. As in the day of Paul, so today there are thousands who worship an unknown God. They believe in some kind of God, but they have no conception of what He is like. They have never experienced in their hearts that He is a God of love and mercy, and that He is kind and long-suffering. Sad to say, in this enlightened, intelligent, scientific, and so-called religious age many do not believe that God exists. The atheists, the agnostics, and the materialists are not all dead. Some have found their way into religious circles. The atheist says, "There is no God," but his statement is no proof that God does not exist. These boastful atheists often speak differently when they face death. The agnostic says, "I do not know whether there is a God or not." The materialists boasts by saying, "I do not need God; I can run the world without Him." I have chosen to cast my lot with the Christian, because I believe in God and I need Him. The following reasons convince me that there is a God. Next week: His Existence Is a Proved Fact Sherry

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page