top of page

They helped everyone his neighbor and everyone said to his brother, be of good courage. Isaiah 41:6

The ongoing challenges of life can place heavy burdens on you and your spouse. By learning to lift the weight together, the troubles will not crush either of you. Almost any burden, when shared, can be borne when unity is involved. Flex your muscles together. The load will be lighter. He brought me forth also onto a large place; he delivered me, because he delighted in me. II Samuel 22:20 Pour warm laughter over your life with your beloved. Ask the Father who delights in each of you, to teach you to delight in the ways of each other, as a child delights in each new days discoveries. I am my beloveds and his desire is toward me. Song of Solomon 7:10 Loneliness is a dark place where emptiness surrounds you. Then your beloved enters your space. Let the love of your spouse be a bright and glowing candle that lights every corner of your solitary aloneness. Begin with a smile that shows you want to connect. And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul; but rather fear Him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell. Matthew 10:28 Feel the texture of your beloved's spirit. Take time to learn about their innermost desires and feelings. Spend time together in prayer so you know the soul of your mate as well as you know your own. It takes time.....but together you will be richer as a result of your caring (I do not know who gave the above article to me many years ago, but I added a few lines and tweaked some wording. The hope is that it be helpful in your marriage). Sherry

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page